Album Review: Displeased Disfigurement – Extermination Process (CDN Records)

Displeased Disfigurement will release their new album, Extermination Process on December 29th 2017 via CDN Records.

Displeased Disfigurement 1

Sometimes it’s easy to work out what kind of music a band will be playing based just on their name and/or the track titles. Let’s be honest, with a name like Displeased Disfigurement & with tracks like Eviscerate the Carcass, Megalomaniac Human Abduction and Suck Your Pussy it’s not likely to be pop-rock now is it?

Extermination Process is 9 tracks of vile sounding death metal, the kind that conjures up images of crust covered filth that when broken, emits a disgusting & bubbling stink.

Deep, troubling guitars alongside crashing drums & dark guttural vocals are the name of the game here with the puke-driven Lockdown flowing straight into the nastier & faster, Eviscerate the Carcass. A decent start but not one to get too excited about.

What is worth getting excited about is There Will be Vengeance, the first track that really bursts into life. Delivering a bit more rhythm & death metal groove to proceedings. The pace is intense, the beat being forced down your throat. This seems to wake Displeased Disfigurement up resulting in them spitting out venomous & hard-hitting track after track.

It’s impressive to see a band bringing such heaviness with the likes of Megalomaniac Human Abduction, So Bleed It and Suck Your Pussy still holding it all together to create listenable hooks & riffs. The latter of the three is particularly noticeable for its vast improvement with bringing exciting tunes to the table.

Having sharpened the knives & made a few knicks here & there, Displeased Disfigurement go for the kill. Twisting the blade deeply with 2 minutes of furious noise on Fleshpots of Egypt before dealing the final blow with Nausea. One final intense push of mood-altering death metal that has just the right edge of blackness to it.

When Displeased Disfigurement get it right, they absolutely smash it. No questions.

Displeased Disfigurement 2

Displeased Disfigurement – Extermination Process Full Track Listing:

1. Lockdown
2. Eviscerate the Carcass
3. There Will be Vengeance
4. Default Identity
5. Megalomaniac Human Abduction
6. So Bleed It
7. Suck Your Pussy
8. Fleshpots of Egypt
9. Nausea

You can order the album by CDN Records here & via Bandcamp here. Find out more about the band over on Facebook.

Displeased Disfigurement - Extermination Process (CDN Records)
  • 7/10
    The Final Score - 7/10
User Rating 0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support The Disc on Patreon!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.